Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Sumidor P71

Private forums for music program?

14 posts in this topic

With the idea that deliberations should be kept between the board and the KSI staff, I'm suggesting that a forum be made and those on the program's board be allowed access to it. That, or a separate forum so we can keep our threads and discussions in order.

Name for now: KSI Music Program

Awards

You can grant individual users a specific permissions mask and keep them in the "members" group.

If you don't know how to do that, MSN me and I'll tell you.

Awards

I can, hes just going to say no

I don't see why. It's not such an arduous task. It takes all of five minutes, and can be removed with two clicks. >.<

Better yet: the public doesn't even know about it.

If he trusts you with that power, then he must trust you to make the decision, eh?

Awards

Not to be a butt but I can't see how this is going to work.

If I was a music artist I would have no intention of affiliating with an online gaming community. Granted, as a music artist I would get more views on my website if an affilation was made but the chances of having more seats filled in a concert or some event is very slim. An online community does not have the influence to do such a thing; we don't have a public spotlight on other areas, we are not featured on radio stations, no flyers in the local Starbucks, etc.

As a music artist, I would desire to create an affiliation with those in my local area; something that can guarantee publicizing the next event I will be at...

You know?