• Sign in to follow this  

(0 reviews)

Meet a Board Member: KSI Airy 7

Additions, subtractions, and much more have been words the KSI Board is all too familiar with in the past month. The fact is KSI could use to learn more about each member of the board and that exactly is what this article series will be all about. Interviewing each board member, as we learn about their plans, their self, and thoughts. With each article, we hope to shine some light on exactly who these people are and more. Allowing each member of KSI to make their own feelings. Our first interview will be with the newest member of the board, KSI Airy 7.

Nex Addo: Tell us about you
    Airy: About me... Uh, well, I'm a 12-year Navy veteran, about to medically retire. After that, I'll be a full-time author for a while. I'm a mother to three rascally boys whom I hope will someday join the ranks of KSI. I'm passionate about removing mental health stigmas and finding homes for rescued dogs. And also all the gaming.

Nex Addo: What is your KSI History?
    Airy: I've been in and out since Dec 2005, taken part of and led teams that built 6 divisions, most recently Lost Empire/Phoenix Rising in 2017. I've been the Director of Clan Ops, overseeing the closure, recovery, and rebuild of 7 divisions. I've been on or have led every single type of team throughout KSI (including MLG, Court, and Marketing) and was the Deputy Director of Web Ops in 2017. Most recently, I was the lead editor of the News Team in 2019.

Nex Addo: Let us turn to your new position, what is your new position here at KSI and could ou sum up what you will be doing?